Two-time NAIA National Champion, Sioux Falls' won its 37th consecutive game, a 28-3 victory over Morningside (Iowa); to pull even with Augustana IL's 37 straight wins, between1983-85.

The victory also ties the school with Southern University (Louisiana) for the 9th most small college consecutive games without a loss.

Augustana would add to the previously mentioned 37 straight without a setback; as the team compiled 60 (59-0-1) games without a setback—the all time divisional leader.

Following Augustana's current is current perennial powerhouse, Mount Union's streak of 55 straight in a four-year span, beginning in 2000. The Purple Raiders won a game-less from 1996-99; which tied Morgan State's 54 consecutive games without a setback from 1931-38 as they won 47 games with 7 ties.

Grand Valley State, a NCAA II school, has the standard for the current streak, winning 40 straight over three seasons, from 2005-07.

The last time Sioux Falls tasted defeat was in the **2007 NAIA National Championship Game** (17-9 vs Carroll Montana); and is playing in its final season in the NAIA and will move to NCAA II in 2011.

Sioux Falls' last setback came in the 2007 NAIA Championship Game against Carroll.

This list will be updated as Sioux Falls continues to win.

•••

•

No. of			
Games	School	Division	W-L-T Seasons
60	Augustana IL	NCAA III	59-0-1 1984-87
55	Mount Union OH	NCAA III	55-0-0 2000-03
54	Morgan State	College Division	47-0-7 1931-38
54	Mount Union OH	NCAA III	54-0-0 1996-99
47	Texas A&I	NAIA I	46-0-1 1973-77
46	Tuskegee AL	College Division	42-0-4 1923-28
40	Grand Valley State MI	NCAA III	40-0-0 2005-07
38	Doane NE	NAIA/College Division	36-0-2 1965-70
37	Southern	College Division	35-0-2 1947-51
37	Sioux Falls	NAIA	37-0-0 2008-current
35	North Dakota State	College Division	34-0-1 1968-72

35 or more Consecutive Games without a loss

30+ Consecutive Winswithout a Tie				
No. of				
Wins	Seasons	School	Division	
55	2000-03	Mount Union OH	NCAA III	
54	1996-99	Mount Union OH	NCAA III	
42	1973-77	Texas A&I	NAIA I	
40	2005-07	Grand Valley State MI	NCAA II	
37	1983-85	Augustana IL	NCAA III	
37	2008-current	Sioux Falls	NAIA	
34	1954-57	Hillsdale MI	NCAA II	
32	1965-69	Wilkes PA	NCAA II	
31	1946-48	Missouri Valley	Small College	
31	1965-68	Morgan State MD	NCAA II	
31	2002-04	Trinity CT	NCAA III	
30	1993-95	Bentley MA	NCAA II	