Eight Schools Seek to Continue Consecutive Winning Season Streak

With the start of the 2010, eight teams enter the season with hopes of keeping a streak of consecutive winning season alive.

Linfield leads the field with 55 straight seasons; continually since the 1956 season. This is also the all-college mark as well.

Bunched in the middle of the pack are three teams—separated by just a season and with two teams are tied—are Eastern Kentucky which began its 32 straight seasons 1978, one season before NCAA II Carson-Newman and NCAA III perennial power and scoring machine, Mount Union.

Just teams that have compiled 20 or more winning seasons make-up the list of that tally 11 teams are included—three of them are active: Washington & Jefferson has gone 26 straight seasons entering the current campaign; followed by Montana and St. John's Minn., with 24 and 23, respectively.

The latter school is tied with another D-3 team Widener went from 1979-2002 without a losing season.

	Consecutive Small College Winning Seasons				
No			Season		
	School	Division	S		
54	Linfield OR	NAIA/NCAA III	1956- 09	* X	
42	Central IA	NCAA III	1961- 02		
38	Ithaca NY	NCAA III	1972- 09	*	
38	Baldwin-Wallace OH	NCAA III	1967- 04		
37	California-Davis	NCAA II/1AA	1970- 06		
36	Pacific Lutheran WA	NCAA III	1969- 04		
32	Eastern Kentucky	1AA/CSD	1978- 09	*	
31	Carson-Newman TN	NAIA/NCAA II	1979- 09	*	
31	Mount Union OH	NCAA III	1979- 09	*	
29	Lycoming PA	NCAA III	1975- 03		
29	Dayton OH	NCAA III/1AA	1977-		

			05	
29	Dickinson ND	NAIA	1978- 06	
28	Augustana IL	NCAA III	1979- 06	
27	Carnegie Mellon PA	NCAA III	1975- 01	
26	North Dakota State	NCAA II/1AA	1976- 01	
26	Washington & Jefferson	NCAA III	1984- 09	*
24	Montana	1AA/CSD	1986- 09	*
23	Widener PA	NCAA III	1979- 02	
23	St. John's MN	NCAA III	1987- 09	*
21	Northern Illinois	Small College	1928- 49	
	*Current	X=All-Time College Leader		